Lehár Villa Museum

Lehár Villa Museum

On Lehárkai, on the right bank of the Traun River


Place

Place

Closed until summer 2024

The Biedermeier villa was built in 1844 and enlarged in 1891. In 1912, composer Franz Lehár purchased the villa, and spent almost every summer there until he passed way in 1948. In his will and last testament, he bequeathed the villa to the Municipality of Bad Ischl, which now runs it as a museum. The furnishings have been preserved in their original condition and visitors can see how the composer lived.

The villa has been restored in 2023, maintaining its original condition.

For further details on the villa, see “Lehár Villa”.

Website Leharmuseum